sin city

Merv

Shkafoobrazny Marvin keeps at his old mother Gladys gun at home, with whom he occasionally talks. If, of course, at this point he is not busy grinding people into a bloody mess or admires unattainable beauty of Nancy in a local pub.

Ugrjumыj Merv - prostovat, but it can not buy trust, and if you do not become friends with the most sane husky - be sure, that he would give his life for you. He is not very smart, but if you need something, can find someone smarter and ask him. A refuse Marv - dangerous.

Most suitable for the role of Marva actor - Mickey Rourke - found quickly. As he told Miller, after an invitation to audition in a hotel room Rodriguez Rourke fell with some nasty little dog, Twenty minutes of pains, like his crappy things are going, his dog when it peed on the couch Rodriguez, and then he did and dumped, and not talking about the role and samples. So Miller and realized, that before it was a perfect Marv.

Nancy

Nancy Callahan beauty earns stripper. local know, that you can watch, and touch - no: Nancy safety monitoring rather than protection, as not the most diplomatic person on earth Marv. But no one knows, that this is the baby, he once rescued from a pedophile old cop Hartigan. Nancy has not forgotten its savior - love him more then, until the moment of his release from prison, she would send him encrypted News. Old cop save it again - is the price of his life, Nancy and avenge his lover's long-term pursuers.

family Roark

Roarke - representatives of the local elite power. As in real life, they violate the laws, avoiding any responsibility in the courts, but eventually fully get it from the inhabitants of the city. Cardinal Roark sheltered Kevin cannibal and so imbued with his holy hunting, that he decided to join and also tasted the taste of the local whores. His brother, Sen., beat to death his wife and, of course, not sat, despite obvious evidence. Moreover, Senator covers that same son-pedophile, who for the love of little girls aged cop Hartigan stripped eggs. Priborchik son returns Medicine, but a pervert would pay appearance: side effects from the medications make his skin yellow, and this is the first of the three cases, when Miller novel color appears.

Ava

Femme fatale, Striking the spot every man in Basin City. Ava was once together with Dwight, but after breaking up with him, she finds the necessary thread, which includes in addition mode "to think a member of the". This lever it will be able to find not only in Dwight. All the guys next to this woman die: brutal beauty uses them all, breaking hearts and destroying lives - but how can you resist before this buxom beauty? Okay, and if it is played by Eva Green?

Interesting, that Ava Poster by Eva Green called seething shit in the most part of the population chistoplyuynoy: Puritans did not like too candid view chest actress. Bust had to darken; while it is less, of course, I did not become, but this solution is quite satisfied dissatisfied.

Sin City

In Sin City there is a more accurate name - see. signpost to «Basin Sity" inscription; first letters holed by bullets. Like everything as always: crimes, corruption, selling power, dark crannies and a sense of danger, do not leave never. the main thing, Basin that distinguishes from others drowning in the blood of settlements - the area known as "Old Town" governed solely by prostitutes. With the law they deal: girls free service cops and ensure their safety

police, in turn, It does not touch any of the inhabitants of the area and, what is important, allows corrupt women administer their justice

Why so much prostitutes? It's simple. During the gold rush Roark family also bringing women to entertain miners. Then the workers went away, soften the cost nekogo, and women huddled together in a sensual and deadly Quarter.

By the way, There is a real city Basin in Washington State. However, the decision to visit it is not the best in the world: if that will threaten your life, it is the death of boredom. Live in the city less than a thousand people, and all of them - farmers.

Before viewing the new film is strongly recommended to review the first screen version: At first, since its release nine years had passed, and many of the details can be forgotten. Also, attentive viewer will be rewarded: the world of "Sin City" cramped, and characters intersect in it the most non-trivial ways. For those who want to dive deeper into the black and white streets of the city we recommend to visit the nearest bookstore and find on the shelves of a collection of short stories, one-shot'ov nuarny universe "Booze, heifers and bullets ". There you can find a rare guest Sin City: in the two novels is the color, blue and red, one for the story. Moreover, there are two stunning sketches about Marwa: from one you learn, where in the thug pulls a stylish clothing, and in the second - «Silent night» - over several pages unfold only one scene, which you will remember for a lifetime.

Text: Alexei Sokolov

Rate article

Город грехов‏

Марв

Шкафообразный Марвин хранит у своей старенькой матушки дома пистолет Глэдис, с которым он периодически разговаривает. Если, конечно, в этот момент он не занят перемалыванием людей в кровавое месиво или не любуется недосягаемой красоткой Нэнси в местном кабаке.

Угрюмый Марв — простоват, но доверие его не купишь, а если уж сдружился с этим не самым вменяемым здоровяком — будь уверен, что тот отдаст за тебя свою жизнь. Он не очень умён, но если что-то нужно, может найти человека умнее и спросить у него. А отказывать Марву — опасно.

Самого подходящего на роль Марва актёра — Микки Рурка — нашли быстро. Как рассказывал сам Миллер, после приглашения на пробы в гостиничный номер Родригеса Рурк завалился с какой-то противной собачонкой, минут двадцать распинался о том, как у него херово идут дела, собака его при этом нассала Родригесу на диван, а потом он и вовсе свалил, так и не заговорив о роли и пробах. Так Миллер и понял, что перед ним был идеальный Марв.

Нэнси

Красотка Нэнси Каллахан подрабатывает стриптизёршей. Местные знают, что смотреть можно, а трогать — нет: за безопасностью Нэнси следит не столько охрана, сколько не самый дипломатичный человек на земле Марв. Но никто не знает, что это именно та малышка, которую когда-то спас от педофила старый полицейский Хартиган. Нэнси своего спасителя не забыла — влюбившись в него ещё тогда, до самого момента его выхода из тюрьмы она будет отправлять ему зашифрованные весточки. Старый коп спасёт её ещё раз — уже ценой своей жизни, и Нэнси отомстит за возлюбленного своим многолетним преследователям.

Семья Рорков

Рорки — представители местной верхушки власти. Как и в реальной жизни, они нарушают законы, избегая всякой ответственности в судах, но в итоге сполна получают её от обитателей города. Кардинал Рорк приютил каннибала Кевина и настолько проникся его святой охотой, что решил присоединиться и тоже распробовал вкус местных шлюх. Его брат, сенатор, избил до полусмерти жену и, разумеется, не присел, несмотря на очевидные доказательства. Кроме того, сенатор прикрывает того самого сынка-педофила, которого за любовь к маленьким девочкам престарелый коп Хартиган лишил яиц. Приборчик сынку вернет медицина, но извращенец поплатится внешностью: побочные эффекты от лекарств сделают его кожу жёлтой, и это первый из трёх случаев, когда в новелле Миллера появляется цвет.

Ава

Роковая женщина, разящая наповал каждого мужика в Бэйсин-сити. Ава некогда была вместе с Дуайтом, но и после разрыва с ним она находит необходимую ниточку, которая включает у того режим «думать членом». Такой рычаг ей удастся найти не только у Дуайта. Все мужики рядом с этой женщиной гибнут: жестокая красавица использует их всех, разбивая сердца и уничтожая жизни — но разве можно устоять перед перед этой пышногрудой красоткой? Ладно, а если ее роль исполняет Ева Грин?

Интересно, что постер Авы в исполнении Евы Грин вызвал бурление говн у наиболее чистоплюйной части населения: пуританам не понравился слишком откровенный вид груди актрисы. Бюст пришлось затемнить; при этом меньше он, разумеется, не стал, но такое решение недовольных вполне удовлетворило.

Город грехов

У Города Грехов есть и более точное название — см. дорожный указатель с надписью «Basin Сity»; первые буквы продырявлены пулями. Вроде всё как всегда: преступления, коррупция, продажная власть, тёмные закоулки и ощущение опасности, не покидающее никогда. Главное, что отличает Бэйсин от других тонущих в крови населённых пунктов — районом под названием «Старый город» управляют исключительно проститутки. С законом у них сделка: девочки бесплатно обслуживают копов и обеспечивают им безопасность

Полиция, в свою очередь, не трогает никого из обитателей района и, что важно, позволяет продажным женщинам вершить своё правосудие

Откуда столько проституток? Всё просто.  Во времена золотой лихорадки семья Рорков привозила женщин развлекать шахтёров. Потом рабочие разъехались, ублажать стало некого, и женщины сбились в свой сладострастный и смертоносный квартал.

К слову, настоящий город Бэйсин существует в штате Вашингтон. Однако решение посетить его будет не лучшим в мире: если что и будет угрожать вашей жизни, то это смерть от скуки. В городе живет меньше тысячи человек, и все они — фермеры.

Перед просмотром нового фильма настоятельно рекомендуем пересмотреть первую экранизацию: во первых, с момента её выхода прошло девять лет, и многие детали могли забыться. К тому же, внимательный зритель будет вознаграждён: мир «Города грехов» тесен, и персонажи пересекаются в нём самыми нетривиальными способами. Для желающих глубже погрузиться в чёрно-белые улицы Города рекомендуем навестить ближайший книжный и найти на полках сборник коротких историй, one-shot’ов нуарной вселенной «Бухло, тёлки и пули». Там можно найти редкого гостя Города грехов: в двух новеллах будет цвет, синий и красный, по одному на рассказ. Кроме того, там есть две потрясающие зарисовки про Марва: из одной вы узнаете, в каком месте громила достаёт себе стильную одежду, а во второй — «Silent night» — на протяжении нескольких страниц развернется всего одна сцена, которая запомнится вам на всю жизнь.

Текст: Алексей Соколов

Оцените статью